The VH Trade Site Forum Index The VH Trade Site Forums Archives
This is the Archives page for the Van Halen Trade Forums.

VH Trade Site - Van Halen Bootlegs and Boot Trading

The complete, definitive Van Halen bootleg, CD, CD-R, DVD, DVD-R, VCD, and tape trading site. Both the experienced and novice bootleg trader or collector will find something of value here. VHTrading.com is set up for those who want to trade rare and unreleased Van Halen, David Lee Roth, Sammy Hagar, and Gary Cherone recordings, plus Fan Forums, lists of Audio and video boots, set lists, classifieds, articles, and much more!
 
To view the "live" version of the forums page, go here: http://www.vhtrading.com/forums/index.php.

New Member limelightvid
Click here to go to the original topic

 
       The VH Trade Site Forum Index -> Traders to Avoid
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
radikal



Joined: 2005-04-06
Posts: 2721
Location: Floater

Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 4:10 pm    Post subject: New Member limelightvid  

Hey All

This new member limelightvid http://www.vhtrading.com/forums/profile.php?mode=viewprofile&u=5841 I checked Google and this is what I got..There are multiple n\sites on google

email: limelightvideo@cox.net

http://www.limelightvid.com/

This is a production company selling all types of home made videos and IM sure now they want to expand to bootlegs as VH 2007 tour is the biggest sought tour ever....Lots of $$$$$$$$$$$$$ To make there :irked:

What you guys think????

I banned him from VHT

RON maybe keep an eye on JTT for him :D JTT account http://www.jamtothis.com/member.php?u=5919

Hes searching for Artwork on JTT

Rad
Back to top  
radikal



Joined: 2005-04-06
Posts: 2721
Location: Floater

Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 4:28 pm    Post subject:  

RON maybe keep an eye on JTT for him :D JTT account http://www.jamtothis.com/member.php?u=5919

Hes searching for Artwork on JTT
Back to top  
Moonbeam



Joined: 2005-03-30
Posts: 625
Location: Little Rock, Arkansas

Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 7:46 pm    Post subject:  

Good catch....

fuckem'
Back to top  
oryo



Joined: 2002-02-02
Posts: 5854
Location: California

Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 8:16 pm    Post subject:  

Great work Radikal!!

It's sad that these boots are being sold when you can get em' for free!!
Back to top  
macdon22shipp



Joined: 2003-01-07
Posts: 2476
Location: Winnipeg Canada

Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 8:36 pm    Post subject:  

OOOOHHHH you guys are good. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Back to top  
Dutchie



Joined: 2004-02-22
Posts: 725
Location: Adelaide, Australia (PC)

Posted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 4:59 am    Post subject:  

Is he selling boots??? I checked out his site and I can't find any evidence of any boots there at all. It looks like he just converts videos to disc (for a price, like any business would). It doesnt mean he's a seller. He might just be a fan... Might be an idea to maybe PM him or something and ask what his intentions are. If he's a good guy, he will understand why he is being questioned.

I would hate to see a fan banned from here if he only had good intentions.

Then again, if he is a seller...... FUCK HIM :D
Back to top  
radikal



Joined: 2005-04-06
Posts: 2721
Location: Floater

Posted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 6:21 am    Post subject:  

Dutchie wrote: Quote: Is he selling boots??? I checked out his site and I can't find any evidence of any boots there at all. It looks like he just converts videos to disc (for a price, like any business would). It doesnt mean he's a seller.

Then again, if he is a seller...... FUCK HIM :D

We have here on VHt great Video/audio professionals that spend hours and hours of time making conversions,corrections,upgrading quality..etc and they gladly have their work released to the masses for free. :cool:

Now to me if you charge to do these things well that is like selling to me :irked:

Same if say I author a dvd and you want a copy and I charge you say $50 for labour and whatever( camouflage).....Same as selling :sus:
Back to top  
Dutchie



Joined: 2004-02-22
Posts: 725
Location: Adelaide, Australia (PC)

Posted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 6:54 am    Post subject:  

radikal wrote: Dutchie wrote: Quote: Is he selling boots??? I checked out his site and I can't find any evidence of any boots there at all. It looks like he just converts videos to disc (for a price, like any business would). It doesnt mean he's a seller.

Then again, if he is a seller...... FUCK HIM :D

We have here on VHt great Video/audio professionals that spend hours and hours of time making conversions,corrections,upgrading quality..etc and they gladly have their work released to the masses for free. :cool:

Now to me if you charge to do these things well that is like selling to me :irked:

Same if say I author a dvd and you want a copy and I charge you say $50 for labour and whatever( camouflage).....Same as selling :sus:

You have some good points there but it still doesn't mean he is selling boots. Looking at his site, it looks to me that he probably does more of the family / wedding video thing than anything else. I could be wrong but shouldn't he be given a chance first before he's tard and feathered? Whats the old saying.... Innocent before being proved guilty.
Back to top  
 
       The VH Trade Site Forum Index -> Traders to Avoid
Page 1 of 1




Home | Forums | Site Map | Contact Us | Legal/Privacy Policy | Credits
© 1998-2005 VHTrading.com. All Rights Reserved.   Bulletin Board software powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001- 2004 phpBB Group