The VH Trade Site Forum Index The VH Trade Site Forums Archives
This is the Archives page for the Van Halen Trade Forums.

VH Trade Site - Van Halen Bootlegs and Boot Trading

The complete, definitive Van Halen bootleg, CD, CD-R, DVD, DVD-R, VCD, and tape trading site. Both the experienced and novice bootleg trader or collector will find something of value here. VHTrading.com is set up for those who want to trade rare and unreleased Van Halen, David Lee Roth, Sammy Hagar, and Gary Cherone recordings, plus Fan Forums, lists of Audio and video boots, set lists, classifieds, articles, and much more!
 
To view the "live" version of the forums page, go here: http://www.vhtrading.com/forums/index.php.

AVOID - "XMRADIOMAN"
Click here to go to the original topic

 
       The VH Trade Site Forum Index -> Traders to Avoid
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
MDJ



Joined: 2004-08-10
Posts: 1257
Location: DL PC Burner +/-

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2005 8:26 pm    Post subject: AVOID - "XMRADIOMAN"  

I had gone over to The Traders Den site under snail mail trading and had set up a trade with this "XMRADIOMAN" - his initials KJ. He requested 10 DVDs from my list and I did the same. I mailed them off to him in the first week of January. For three weeks he did not respond to messages. Finally, when he did, said that he did not receive the shows yet and that he was sending mine out. On 2/3/2005 he sends me a message stating that he got my package and asking if I got his - well, I responded that I had not yet received it and I was waiting. Since then, he blocked my email and private messages. I don't know what the deal is with this guy, but it seems he has traded with others there as well. I visit the site again today and find that under his name "banned" appears. So, if anyone spots him, beware!

This guy's based in Brewster, NY. Email: xdvds@yahoo.com
Back to top  
GGirl



Joined: 2001-08-28
Posts: 1978

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2005 8:43 pm    Post subject:  

Thanks for the heads up Marie. I remember seeing that email address posted on another site but for the life of me I can't remember where. I'm going to check the sites I frequent and if I come across anything I will be sure to let you know.

Sorry this nimrod ripped you off. How come only the good people get burned all the time? :(

On another note...took your advice and my son sends a huge THANK YOU! :thumb:
Back to top  
VHLIVE



Joined: 2002-09-15
Posts: 5146

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2005 9:42 pm    Post subject:  

I recognize this name as well and email...willing to bet he is a seller........ill check around for you.
Back to top  
GNRArnold



Joined: 2004-03-22
Posts: 247

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2005 10:49 pm    Post subject:  

Yep this guy resells other peoples vids on ebay, funny how he doesn't release the shows he filmed himself- heres a link to his ebay profile-
http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback&userid=xmradioman
Back to top  
Anonymous
Guest





Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 5:33 am    Post subject:  

it would be a shame if several people reported him to ebay,if they get 3 different people put in complaints they will do something about the guy,this is how he keeps getting away with it ,by having this is his ads

This DVD was imported from Japan. It is not a bootleg. It is Region Free and playable in all dvd players.
Back to top  
capt.lou
Guest


Joined: 2004-08-16
Posts: 178
Location: Massachusetts

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 11:55 am    Post subject:  

He got me too, only to the tune of 3 discs. Sorry to hear you got hit hard Marie. Cats like him are the reason people don't trust and demand to receive discs before sending.
Back to top  
MDJ
Guest


Joined: 2004-08-10
Posts: 1257
Location: DL PC Burner +/-

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 1:20 pm    Post subject:  

Man, now to find out he is a seller on Ebay really burns me :furious:

I'll do whatever I can to keep him off Ebay...thanx for the tip and I hope no one else in this forum gets ripped off like this.
Back to top  
Anonymous
Guest





Posted: Wed Mar 02, 2005 1:05 am    Post subject:  

an admission of guilt perhaps,he has now changed his user id on ebay to onlytheverybestforyou
Back to top  
GNRArnold
Guest


Joined: 2004-03-22
Posts: 247

Posted: Wed Mar 02, 2005 3:26 am    Post subject:  

The really bizarre thing about this guy is he has filmed several shows himself but instead does not sell those but other people's works. I remember him from STG when it was around and he would always posts pics from stuff he shot but when asked about trading them or details he would be an ass and not respond.
Back to top  
capt.lou
Guest


Joined: 2004-08-16
Posts: 178
Location: Massachusetts

Posted: Wed Mar 02, 2005 8:00 am    Post subject:  

MarieDJ, check your PM's. Might be on to something.

John :thumb:
Back to top  
ekru
Guest


Joined: 2003-02-11
Posts: 142
Location: Seattle, USA

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 6:23 pm    Post subject:  

the plot sickens ... (i am curious, Cap'n Lou, what you're onto. i hope you find this guy and he gets what's comin' real soon)
Back to top  
Anonymous
Guest





Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2005 6:32 am    Post subject:  

This wanker is currently using the board under the name Dimebag :thumb:

check out the thread

http://www.vhtrading.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=46501&highlight=#46501

His post is below


PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2005 12:23 pm Post subject: Reply with quote
xmradio41@hotmail.com

This sounds great Joe, thanks!


I thought this email looked quite familiar


:dance:
Back to top  
ect5150
Guest


Joined: 2002-08-04
Posts: 514
Location: Charlotte, NC

Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2005 7:54 am    Post subject:  

I know people here don't want it, but I'm still for some kind of blacklist that we can access. Even these forums really aren't enough because the information is just too scattered to be very useful.
Back to top  
 
       The VH Trade Site Forum Index -> Traders to Avoid
Page 1 of 1




Home | Forums | Site Map | Contact Us | Legal/Privacy Policy | Credits
© 1998-2005 VHTrading.com. All Rights Reserved.   Bulletin Board software powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001- 2004 phpBB Group