| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
mfc
Joined: 2004-07-31
Posts: 1183
Location: Rochester, NY
|
| Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| If I remember, SuperMediaStore.com has Verbatim DL disks at about $4 each. |
|
| Back to top |
|
Lance
Joined: 2004-06-30
Posts: 2448
Location: 808
|
| Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 4:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
CompUSA has a 3 pack of Memorex DL dvd+r for $9.99....
:D |
|
| Back to top |
|
BIGTOMIE
Joined: 2002-03-11
Posts: 516
Location: DAYTON,OH. USA
|
| Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 4:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Many Thanks fellas ....!
Any info on the "preference"
anything wrong with the
"Philips 2.4x DVD+R's 10pk."..?
:sus: $ 24.75 |
|
| Back to top |
|
mfc
Joined: 2004-07-31
Posts: 1183
Location: Rochester, NY
|
| Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 4:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
BIGTOMIE wrote: Many Thanks fellas ....!
Any info on the "preference"
anything wrong with the
"Philips 2.4x DVD+R's 10pk."..?
:sus: $ 24.75
Philips are CMC Mag disks which I personally avoid like the plague. It's a good price though.
Here's that media guide if you want to check it out.
http://www.digitalfaq.com/media/dvdmedia.htm |
|
| Back to top |
|
Lance
Joined: 2004-06-30
Posts: 2448
Location: 808
|
| Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 4:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
to me i think that it is too early to tell which is better., since there is soo few companies making them. If $ is a decision...go with whats cheaper. Or if you prefer a certain brand go with it. As more companies start producing them the price will come down. Also you will start to see a difference in quality.
-Lance |
|
| Back to top |
|
focker
Joined: 2002-06-19
Posts: 53
|
| Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 4:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| I would NEVER buy Memorex DVD's/CD's...not even to save my life. |
|
| Back to top |
|
BIGTOMIE
Joined: 2002-03-11
Posts: 516
Location: DAYTON,OH. USA
|
| Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 4:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
HEY ---..!!!!
"mfc"
GREAT READING ....took me awhile but,
I guess I got good-news out of it ...
the last PKG. I bought was from Wal-mart
W/ Maxell DVD-R 8x 4.7
they even say on them 2 HRS.
Thank you very much :dance: |
|
| Back to top |
|
BIGTOMIE
Joined: 2002-03-11
Posts: 516
Location: DAYTON,OH. USA
|
| Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 4:41 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Quote: focker Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 5:28 pm Post subject:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I would NEVER buy Memorex DVD's/CD's...not even to save my life.
;) I don't think I have EVER traded them ....????
LORD -knows when I receive them (IN) a trade...
I almost ALWAYS re-burn the show & throw the Memorex
away ......*I thought they were always BAD-NEWS ...? |
|
| Back to top |
|
Lance
Joined: 2004-06-30
Posts: 2448
Location: 808
|
| Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 4:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
BIGTOMIE wrote: Quote: focker Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 5:28 pm Post subject:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I would NEVER buy Memorex DVD's/CD's...not even to save my life.
;) I don't think I have EVER traded them ....????
LORD -knows when I receive them (IN) a trade...
I almost ALWAYS re-burn the show & throw the Memorex
away ......*I thought they were always BAD-NEWS ...?
I thought you were looking for Double Layer dvds ? :confused: |
|
| Back to top |
|
frankm
Joined: 2003-04-01
Posts: 3411
Location: Wisconsin
|
| Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 8:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
focker wrote: I would NEVER buy Memorex DVD's/CD's...not even to save my life.
Depends I thought the Made In Japan ones were OK. |
|
| Back to top |
|
mfc
Joined: 2004-07-31
Posts: 1183
Location: Rochester, NY
|
| Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 8:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
frankm wrote: focker wrote: I would NEVER buy Memorex DVD's/CD's...not even to save my life.
Depends I thought the Made In Japan ones were OK.
Frank brings up a good point. Memorex does use a lot of different suppliers. While I find that they usually use crap I have received some Memorex disks which were Riteks, etc... |
|
| Back to top |
|
GNRArnold
Joined: 2004-03-22
Posts: 247
|
| Posted: Sat Jun 25, 2005 4:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
just take caution before participating in trees with this site since this email is listed on this site of someone whos ripped off many on this and sells on ebay-
"Hammock - hambone@dvdtrees.com"
I'd be cautious of signing up |
|
| Back to top |
|
focker
Joined: 2002-06-19
Posts: 53
|
| Posted: Sat Jun 25, 2005 8:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Well I am the one the created and put the site up, I OWN the site, and I created the email addresses. You know it's funny to see here people bad mouth others without proof. If you don't want to sign up for trees on my site then that's your deal not mine. Has he ripped you off? It is petty (and pretty ridiculous) IF you are bad mouthing somone that you don't have factual evidence against. As a matter of fact I have seen DVD's that bad mouth Rock N Roll Video and GNR Arnold (built into their menus) so whatever the problem is I am sure it's ego related. I have always been HUGE about sharing/trading but if some of you are willing to miss out because of what GNR Arnold thinks then that's fine with me.
If you have a problem with www.dvdtrees.com then put me in your target sites because I am the one behind it. I was THE FIRST doing DVD's and I have NEVER ripped anyone off. I will await your response with great anticipation.
Focker |
|
| Back to top |
|
VHLIVE
Joined: 2002-09-15
Posts: 5146
|
| Posted: Sat Jun 25, 2005 9:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| ... |
|
| Back to top |
|
GNRArnold
Joined: 2004-03-22
Posts: 247
|
| Posted: Sat Jun 25, 2005 10:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| This was not to start an attack on you Focker, but to warn people of Hammock- I would not trust anything hes been involved in. Over the past year and a half, he has used two dozen aliases all over the net, changes his email addy all the time and always, always has people complaining about him ripping them off in various ways not to mention hes been kicked off a few forums- including the motley board which is hard to get kicked off being that half of that board is scummy resellers making money off the band they supposively love. He also sells on ebay, I posted the paypal receipt as proof a few months ago, I'm just looking out for my fellow traders. I also find it hillarious that you attack me and Shawn- both of us who post here often and always share stuff on this site- while you come around here when it suits your needs to promote your site- as the above post said talk about the EGO. If people choose to be part of your trees, no problem but I'm just pointing out that the individual involved in that site has a bad history. |
|
| Back to top |
|
| |