VH 2012-03-01 NYC (MdrnDayWar)

TopicsAll ForumsThe Great Bootleg ForestUnofficial Live Audio RecordingsVH 2012-03-01 NYC (MdrnDayWar)

This topic has 2 voices, contains 1 reply, and was last updated by  Dave 2293 days ago.

April 6, 2012 at 1:51 am Quote #9804



Artist: Van Halen
Date: 2012-03-01
Location: New York, NY
Venue: Madison Square Garden
Source: Audience
Lineage: Wav(M)(16/48)>Wav(44.1/16)>Flac
Taping Gear: Tascam DR-07>Church Audio Cardioids>battery box
Taped By: MdrnDayWar
Transferred By: dimedave529

Contrast Clause:
This differs from the following
This is a different source recording than those.

Band Members:
David Lee Roth – vocals
Eddie Van Halen – guitar
Wolfgang Van Halen – bass
Alex Van Halen – drums

01. Unchained
02. Runnin’ With the Devil
03. She’s The Woman
04. The Full Bug
05. Tattoo
06. Everybody Wants Some
07. Somebody Get Me a Doctor
08. China Town
09. Hear About It Later
10. Pretty Woman
11. Drum Solo
12. You Really Got Me
13. The Trouble With Never
14. Dance the Night Away
15. I’ll Wait
16. Hot For Teacher
17. Women in Love
18. Outta Love Again
19. Beautiful Girls
20. Ice Cream Man
21. Panama
22. Guitar Solo
23. Ain’t Talkin’ About Love
24. Jump

Length: 111:55

MdrnDayWar master recording done using dimedave539′s Tascam recorder. Recorded from Section 336, Row J, Seat 10. Great show, definitely up until this point the best show period they’ve done since first reuniting. There are bits of static throughout the recording but it is minor and only sporadic for a split second or so when it happens. This show featured the first time Van Halen had played The Full Bug live since way back in 1983.

Finally had time to get this done and posted for MdrnDayWar. Unlike my recording this one has Jump complete.

April 7, 2012 at 5:51 pm Quote #9918


Thanks for sharing this, much appreciated.

Stay Frosty


You must be logged in to reply to this topic.